top 10 universities in India

Top 10 Universities In India

These are the top 10 Universities in India, you can see our list of top 10 universities in India. You can check our list, if you are looking for the best university for your studies then check our list and choose a great university for your future.

Also, read these article: Top 5 Largest Universities in Pakistan

Indian Institute of Science( IISC ) Karnataka

The Indian Institute of Science (IISc) may be a public, deemed, research university for education and research in science, engineering, design, and management. it’s located in Bangalore, within the Indian state of Karnataka. The institute was established in 1909 with active support from Jamsetji Tata and thus is additionally locally referred to as the “Tata Institute”. It had been granted the deemed to be university status in 1958 and therefore the Institute of Eminence status in 2018. This university listed our top 10 universities in India.

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) Delhi

Jawaharlal Nehru University (JNU) may be a public central university located in New Delhi, India. it had been established in 1969 and named after Nehru, India’s first Prime Minister. The university is understood for leading faculties and research emphasis on humanistic discipline and applied sciences. This is our second-position university in the top 10 universities in India.

Banaras Hindu University (BHU) Uttar Pradesh

Banaras Hindu University (BHU), formerly Central Hindu College, may be a collegiate central university located in Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh. it had been established in 1916 jointly by the Maharaja of Darbhanga Rameshwar Singh, Maharaja of Banaras Prabhu Narayan Singh, Madan Mohan Malaviya, Sunder Lal, and British Theosophist and residential Rule League founder Annie Besant. With over 30,000 students residing on campus, it’s the most important residential university in Asia.

The University of Hyderabad(UOH) Telangana

The University of Hyderabad may be a public research university located in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. Founded in 1974, this mostly residential campus has quite 5,000 students and 400 faculty, from several disciplines. The governor of the state of Telangana is ex-officio the chief rector of the university, while the President of India is the visitor to the university.

Calcutta University(CU)          West Bengal

The University of Calcutta may be a collegiate public state research university located in Kolkata, West Bengal, India. it had been established on 24 January 1857 and is the first multidisciplinary and Western-style institution in Asia. Today, the university’s jurisdiction is restricted to a couple of districts of West Bengal. Within India, it’s recognized as a “Five-Star University” and accredited with an “A” grade by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC). The University of Calcutta was awarded the status of “Centre with Potential for Excellence especially Area” and “University with potential for excellence” by the University Grants Commission (UGC).

Jadavpur University (JU)       West Bengal

Jadavpur University may be a public technical and research university located in Jadavpur, Kolkata, West Bengal, India. it had been established in 1905 as Bengal Technical Institute and was converted into Jadavpur University in 1955. In 2020, it had been ranked fifth among universities in India by the National Institutional Ranking Framework.

Anna University(AU)                Tamil Nadu

Anna University may be a public state university located in Tamil Nadu, India. the most campus is in Chennai. it had been originally established on 4 September 1978 and was named after C.N. Annadurai, the previous Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu. After taking many various forms over the years, as per a September 2020 bill passed within the Tamil Nadu legislature, the varsity is now reconstituted to be an affiliating university for engineering colleges across Tamil Nadu excluding the engineering colleges that are a part of Anna Technological and Research University. The University is now the affiliating authority on the brink of 550 engineering colleges in Tamil Nadu.

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham(AVV)  Tamil Nadu

Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham or Amrita University may be a private deemed university based in Coimbatore, India. The NAAC accredited A++ graded, multi-campus, multi-disciplinary teaching and research university currently has 7 campuses with 16 constituent schools across the Indian states of Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Andhra Pradesh, and Karnataka with the headquarters at Ettimadai, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. It offers a complete 207 undergraduates, postgraduate, integrated-degree, dual-degree, doctoral programs in Engineering and Technology, Medicine, Business, Arts & Culture, Sciences, Biotechnology, Agricultural Sciences, Allied Health Sciences, Ayurveda, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Nursing, Nano-Sciences, Commerce, Humanities & Social Sciences, Law, Literature, Spiritual studies, Philosophy, Education, Sustainable Development, Mass Communication, and welfare work. The university is Ranked 4th best university in India consistent with the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) 2020 by the govt of India and also Ranked 81st within the world by Times education (THE) Impact Rankings within the Year 2021.

Manipal Academy of Higher Education(MAHE) Karnataka

In 1953, Dr. T. M. A. Pai founded India’s first private school of medicine, the Kasturba Medical College, and five years later the Manipal Institute of Technology was established. Initially, degrees were awarded by Karnataka University, Dharwad, and later Mysore University. From 1980 to 1993 they were awarded by Mangalore University. the present organizational structure was formed in 1993 when the Manipal Academy of upper Education was accorded deemed university status by the UGC. Manipal Academy of upper Education is certified as an ISO 14001:2004 organization.

Savitribai Phule Pune University(SPPU) Maharashtra

The University of Pune was established on 10 February 1949 under the Pune University Act, gone by the Bombay legislature in 1948. M. R. Jayakar became its first Vice-Chancellor. Its first office was started from the Nizam Guest House, which is a component of Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute on Law College Road. The university was operated at Nizam Guest House till 1 June 1949. Its current building was originally called the Governor House. As its name suggests, it had been the seasonal retreat of the Governor of Bombay. B. G. Kher, Chief Minister and Education Minister of the govt of Bombay helped make sure the university received an outsized allocation of land for its campus. The university was allocated over 411 acres (1.66 km2).

The institution’s name was changed from the University of Pune to Savitribai Phule Pune University on 9 August 2014 in honor of Savitribai Phule, the 19th-century Indian social reformer who played a crucial role in improving the lives of girls and therefore the Dalit communities in Maharashtra during British colonial rule. She and her husband Mahatma Jyotirao Phule founded India’s first native-run school for women in 1848.

Visit our website homepage if you are looking for something else.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap